A Moratorium on Sarah Palin

It’s long past time for the world to enact a moratorium on the subject of Sarah Palin.

Really. Why is she still in the headlines? Why is she still even discussed?

Her fifteen minutes have long since been over.

Seriously what has she done to merit so much attention? Because she was a small town mayor?

A half term governor of one of our least populated states? A failed sportscaster wannabe?

A failed VP candidate. A mother who uses her children for publicity and trots them out on public stages for her own benefit?

Because she can see Russia from her house?

Or is it simply because some right wing gun tote’n guys think she’s a MILF?
(Frankly I don’t get it. She would still open her mouth to speak and shatter the illusion)

Or is it simply because the left can use her as a target and the GOP can use her as a diversion?

Marco Rubio, the Tea Party darling who campaigned on fiscal constraint, is on a junket to the middle east wasting taxpayer dollars and oh look it’s Sarah Palin and she said something about jews!

So please keep this in mind every time she makes a gaff or a racist statement or says something just plainly idiotic while she is catering to the birthers and the 20 percenters, her speaking engagement fees go up and her ghostwritten booksales continue.

You see when she becomes the topic of the moment, for good or ill, she makes money.

Just like Glenn Beck, she fully believes in the old axiom that “there is no such thing as bad publicity”. There’s gold in them there words…

So I am asking all of the media and all of the blogs and Democrats and Republicans alike to join together and declare Palin a non-subject. At least until she actually does something other than open her ill-informed mouth.

From here on out, if she is to be referred to, it will be as “she who must not be named”.

Or the “P” word.

Then maybe we can start to get a little peace around here.

(And yes, I understand the irony of broaching the subject myself on this page.)

So I, NoSacredCow do hereby proclaim that this blog will henceforth remain a Sarah Palin free zone.

You betcha!

About NoSacredCow

Irreverent atheist, skeptic, independent voter, social liberal, fiscal conservative, music lover, avid reader, engager in ruthless repartee, just an extra in somebody else's movie...
This entry was posted in Media, Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Moratorium on Sarah Palin

  1. I totally agree. My mom and dad asked me the other day if I was watching her show. I responded that no, I was not watching, and that I’d rather have a thousand paper cuts on my face and bathe in lemon juice than watch her flinch every time she fires her rifle and whine about the kick of a .22 while her dad reloads it for her.

    Needless to say, I’m not a fan.

    My holier-than-thou Southern Baptist inlaws just adore her, and it grates on my nerves. I’m so tired of her and what she represents: anti-intellectualism, theocracy and institutionalized bigotry.

  2. Paradigm says:

    Sure, but she’s still a Milf, you got to give her that.

    And as a meritocrat I can’t help but wonder if you hate Palin or representative democracy that brought her to her current position. A lot of people who vote for her are probably demented.

    • NoSacredCow says:

      As I said I don’t think she’s a Milf.
      Salma Hayek is a Milf. (And I could listen to Salma Hayek speak all day without wanting gag her.)

      I don’t hate “she who must remain nameless until she does something of merit”. I just don’t like what she represents, which is basically dumb people manipulating dumb people for money.

      As to democracy, this isn’t a democracy, it’s a democratic republic. You see the founding fathers didn’t trust the masses to make decisions. They were of course right. Otherwise we would end up with SWMRNUSDSOM as president. The folks who thought they could manipulate Dumbya were only partially successful and won’t make that mistake again. (They might actually back Obama’s re-election.)

Leave a Reply

