I just moved

I recently completed a move from Ft Lauderdale to Tampa. This area is far more religious. At least there seems to be more religious radio and television programming here.

But you have to go where the employment takes you. I’m sure there is a congregation as heinous as Calvary Chapel around here that I can pick on.

The one major benefit is that I am no longer in Allen West’s district. What a jackass he continues to be. That is my opinion therefore it is not subject to libel. Actually I could probably state it as fact and still not be open to libel. ;p

Another benefit is that Tampa has a better music scene. Bands just don’t seem to like to travel the extra distance down to Ft Lauderdale. There are a couple of really good NPR stations here too.

Once I get settled I’ll take up posting more often again.

Meanwhile people keep responding to the Welfare drug testing post. Or as I call it “the post that never dies…” Rick Scott was in Tampa  recently but I missed the opportunity to flip him off in person.

Damn.

About NoSacredCow

Irreverent atheist, skeptic, independent voter, social liberal, fiscal conservative, music lover, avid reader, engager in ruthless repartee, just an extra in somebody else's movie...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I just moved

  1. Tampa also has a really cool science and technology museum. It’s more geared toward kids, but it’s still fun.

  2. Welcome to our neck of the woods – hope to see you out and about.

Leave a Reply

